How many pairs of black jeans is too many?

jcrewjeans

I asked two of my dude friends– the strongest proponents of black jeans I know– and the formula we decided on was…

//(number of black jeans that you look great in) + 1

I’m not sure what the slashes mean, if you’re left wondering you will have to find Jeremy, the creator of this equation. And presumably you’ll look great in the +1 pair, too. I was surprised to find out that my other friend has only one pair! He turned all the others into jorts this summer.

Needless to say, I bought myself the pair pictured above from J. Crew, but there are a lot of other great black jeans out there for the buying…

Leave a Reply

