Back in the day in NYC

boweryboys

Have you heard of the Bowery Boys? I stumbled upon their fantastic website and charming podcast today as I found myself digging deep into the history of my old stomping grounds, New York City!

The Bowery Boys blog abounds with rich photos and information about important, and in many cases, forgotten events of New York City. They post quite frequently, and produce a podcast every month on a different topic. Today I listened to their delightful Halloween episode (this year, focusing on Brooklyn) and found out that I used to live a mere two blocks away from a historic haunted house– one that is on record with the NYC police as being an unsolved mystery. How spooky is that?

Whether or not you live in NYC, I encourage you to give the Bowery Boys a listen. Greg and Tom, you guys rock!

Leave a Reply

