Wildly excited + star-struck

https://i2.wp.com/mysticmedusa.com/wp-content/uploads/cheryl-strayed-wild.jpg

So, I’m a little late to the party and only just finished reading Cheryl Strayed’s beautiful book, Wild. And I have to say her writing really grabs me, and I find her stories so touching and inspiring! I could turn this into a full-on book review, but really what I wanted to say is not that I finished the book, but that…

I get to meet Cheryl Strayed tomorrow! She’s going to be at Powell’s discussing a different book that I have not read… I just can’t wait to see her in person after reading Wild and feeling like I was completely in her head. I wonder how that’s going to feel? I am star-struck just thinking about her. I don’t know what to say, but I am determined to talk to her. Thinking about buying one of her books (which I almost never do, I always borrow!) and having her sign it. Is that weird, that she’s promoting one book but I’m asking her to sign another? I wish she would write me a nugget of wisdom, a la Sugar, from one of her other books, Tiny Beautiful Things, but I don’t want to put her on the spot!

Looking forward to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

